عشبة ألبيرت: لوحات القهوة

ديسمبر 22, 2020 - مارس 31, 2024
جاكسون هول ، WY

العمل الفني

عن

هيذر جيمس الفنون الجميلة يقدم معرضا على الانترنت الحصري من لوحات القهوة من قبل موسيقي الجاز الشهير والفنان البصري هيرب ألبيرت. الأكثر شهرة كزعيم من تيخوانا النحاس، وبيع أكثر من 72 مليون اسطوانة، فضلا عن الاجهاد حتى 14 البلاتين الألبومات وجوائز غرامي 9، أمضى آلبرت أكثر من نصف حياته كفنان بصري.

يلقي المعرض نظرة مركزة على سلسلة فريدة من نوعها ضمن مجموعة أعماله الأوسع. يتم إنشاء هذه اللوحات مع القهوة. الاستفادة من خصائص المواد، Alpert يخلق أعمال السوائل التي الرقص عبر سطح قماش. هناك أيضا صلة رمزية خفية – القهوة تستحضر المقاهي والمقاهي حيث يمكن للمرء أن يستمع إلى موسيقى الجاز. وبهذه الطريقة، فإن سلسلة من اللوحات تذكر العديد من حواسنا – البصرية، السمعية، اللمس، طعم، رائحة.

سلسلة لديه قصة الأصل الحلو. وأشار ألبيرت إلى أن "أردت أن أحصل على ابنتي العضوية الواعية هدية منزلية وفكرت في طلاء شيء ما بالقهوة العضوية. ليس فقط لم يكن لدي متعة ، وفتحت الباب الجديد للتعبير عن.

باستخدام اللغة الأسلوبية للتعبيرية التجريدية، التي كانت حركة الفنان المهيمنة عندما بدأ ألبرت الرسم، ألبرت يخلق حوارات بين كل من الموسيقى والرسم. تمتلئ الأعمال الفنية بالتصاميم الحسية كما لو كانت مرتجلة ، وهي لحظة واحدة تم التقاطها مثل قصاصة من موسيقى الجاز المصنوعة من الزخرفة.

وقد عرضت أعماله على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي. عروضه الأخيرة في المتحف الوطني لفن الحياة البرية في جاكسون ووايومنغ وسانيلاندز في رانشو ميراج، كاليفورنيا، واستكشاف المنحوتات ألبيرت. هذه الأعمال الضخمة، المعروفة باسم "طوطم الروح"، مألوفة في آن واحد وملهمة. كما شارك ألبيرت في حفل افتتاح الفن ماكاو في عام 2019 في "حديقة البهجة الأرضية" في وين ماكاو. غابة من منحوتات ألبيرت جنبا إلى جنب مع تسليم الفيديو ألبيرت من Puttin 'على زهر ريتز في حديقة من البهجة البصرية والصوتية.

منذ عام 1969، غرس أعماله بحرية حركة تعبيرية. في هذا المعرض، تتحدث لوحاته الأخيرة عن تطوره التصويري المستمر واستكشافه للشكل واللون والعملية. في الوقت نفسه، تبقى الأعمال وفية لمنظور ألبيرت الفريد. كما يلاحظ، "أصعب جزء كفنان في أي شكل من أشكال الفن، هو العثور على صوتك الخاص. الصدق هو الخيط الجري لجميع الفنانين الجيدين".

العمل الفني

• Alpert-coffee-install7
    Herb Alpert: The Coffee Paintings – Installation image
  • Alpert-coffee-install6
    Herb Alpert: The Coffee Paintings – Installation image
  • Alpert-coffee-install5
    Herb Alpert: The Coffee Paintings – Installation image
  • Alpert-coffee-install4
    Herb Alpert: The Coffee Paintings – Installation image
  • Alpert-coffee-install3
    Herb Alpert: The Coffee Paintings – Installation image
  • Alpert-coffee-install2
    Herb Alpert: The Coffee Paintings – Installation image
  • Alpert-coffee-install1
    Herb Alpert: The Coffee Paintings – Installation image
  • Alpert-coffee-install8
    Herb Alpert: The Coffee Paintings – Installation image

Herb Alpert: The Coffee Paintings

December 22, 2020 - July 31, 2021
Jackson Hole, WY

Artwork

About

Heather James Fine Art presents an exclusive online exhibition of coffee paintings by renowned Jazz musician and visual artist Herb Alpert. Most known as the leader of the Tijuana Brass, selling over 72 million records as well as racking up 14 platinum albums and 9 Grammy Awards, Alpert has spent more than half his life as a visual artist.

The exhibition takes a concentrated look at a unique series within his wider body of work. These paintings are created with coffee. Utilizing the material’s properties, Alpert creates fluid works that dance across the surface of the canvas. There is also a subtle symbolic link – the coffee evoking cafes and coffeehouses where one might listen to jazz. In this way, the series of paintings recall many of our senses – visual, aural, tactile, taste, smell.

The series has a sweet origin story. Alpert noted, “I wanted to get my organic conscious daughter a housewarming gift and thought about painting something with organic coffee. Not only did I have fun, it opened up a new door for expressing myself.”

Utilizing the stylistic language of Abstract Expressionism, which was the dominant artist movement when Alpert began painting, Alpert creates dialogues between both music and painting. The artworks are filled with sensuous designs as if improvised, a single moment captured like a snippet of jazz made corporeal.

His works have been exhibited nationally and internationally. His recent shows at the National Museum of Wildlife Art in Jackson, Wyoming, and Sunnylands in Rancho Mirage, California, explore Alpert’s sculptures. These monumental works, known as ‘Spirit Totems’, are at once familiar and awe-inspiring. Alpert also participated in the inaugural Art Macao in 2019 in Wynn Macau’s “Garden of Earthly Delight”. A forest of Alpert’s sculptures along with Alpert’s video rendition of Puttin’ on the Ritz blossom into a garden of optical and acoustical delight.

Since 1969, he has infused his works with an expressionist freedom of movement. In this exhibition, his recent paintings speak to his continuing pictorial evolution and exploration of form, color, and process. At the same time, the works stay true to Alpert’s own unique perspective. As he notes, “The hardest part as an artist in any art form, is to find your own voice. Honesty is the running thread of all good artists.”

Artists