هانس (1880-1966) هوفمان اند nbsp

هانز هوفمان هانس [هوفمن] واحده من الأرقام مهمة أكثر من فن امريكيه ما بعد الحرب. ولد المانيه, لعب دورا محوريا في تطوير التعبيرية التجريدية كمعلم مؤثره من أجيال من الفنانين في كل من ألمانيا وأمريكا.

ولد هوفمان في بافاريا وتلقي تعليمه في ميونخ ، ودرس العلوم والرياضيات قبل دراسة الفن. انتقل إلى باريس في 1904 ، ودرس في كل من الاكاديميه دي لا غراندي Chaumiere والأكاديمي كولارتسي وتاثرت بيكاسو ، براك ، Delaunay ، Leger وماتيس ، وكثير منهم التقي وأصبحت وديه. انتقل هوفمان إلى ميونخ بعد الاتحاد وافتتح مدرسه فنيه مبتكره ، ونقل ما تعلمه من الطليعة في باريس وجذب الطلاب من أوروبا والولايات المتحدة.

في 1930 ذهب هوفمان للتدريس في جامعه بيركلي وفي 1932 استقر في نيويورك حيث كان يدرس الفن في دوري طلاب الفن وفي وقت لاحق فتح المدارس الخاصة به في مانهاتن وبروفينس تاون, قداس. للفنانين الشباب الأميركي حريصه مقيده من قبل حرب والاكتئاب ، والاتصال مع Hofmann بمثابه اتصال لا يقدر بثمن مع الحداثة الاوروبيه. وأشار مؤرخ الفن كليمنت غرينبيرغ دعا Hofmann "في كل احتمال المعلم الفن الأكثر اهميه في عصرنا." وظلت مدرسته حضورا حيويا في عالم الفن في نيويورك حتى 1958 عندما قرر هوفمان الذي يبلغ من العمر 78 عاما ان يكرس نفسه بدوام كامل للرسم.

الجمع بين الهيكل التكعيبية واللون المكثف فوفيست ، وخلق Hofmann لغة بصريه شخصيه للغاية ، واستكشاف باستمرار الهياكل التصويرية ، والوهم المكاني والعلاقات لوني وخلق حجم من خلال التناقضات من اللون والشكل والسطح. أيضا كاتبه بارزه علي فن حديثه, ه دفع/يسحب نظرية [ا] تتويج من كثير من أفكاره ويصف اللدونة من [ثري-ديديليتي] يترجم داخل اثنان-ابعاد. نظرا لاندفاع المبهر من الطاقة الابداعيه عندما كان علي مقربه من 70 سنه ، والمزهريات الأكثر شهره له هي من أواخر عام 1950 و 1960 ، لوحات مكدسه ومتداخلة والمستطيلات العائمة وواضحة ، والاشكال المشبعة التي أكد سمعته وعززت له كعضو رئيسي في التعبيرية التجريدية.

العمل الفني

هانز هوفمان
أغنية الحب
النفط على قماش
36 1/4 36 × 48 1/4 بوصة
هانز هوفمان
Untitled
النفط على قماش
25 × 30 1/4 بوصة
هانز هوفمان
Untitled
النفط على لوحة
17 1/4 × 23 1/8 بوصة.
الفنان الاستفسار

HANS HOFMANN (1880-1966)

Hans Hofmann is one of the most important figures of postwar American art. German born, he played a pivotal role in the development of Abstract Expressionism as an influential teacher of generations of artists in both Germany and America.

Born in Bavaria and educated in Munich, Hofmann studied science and mathematics before studying art. Moving to Paris in 1904, he studied at both the Academie de la Grande Chaumiere and the Academie Colarossi and was influenced by Picasso, Braque, Delaunay, Leger and Matisse, many of whom he met and became friendly. Hofmann moved back to Munich after WWI and opened an innovative art school, transmitting what he learned from the avant-garde in Paris and attracting students from Europe and the United States.

In 1930 Hofmann went to teach at the University of Berkeley and in 1932 settled in New York where he taught art at the Art Students League and later again opened his own schools in Manhattan and Provincetown, Mass. For eager young American artists constrained by the aftermath of WWII and the Depression, contact with Hofmann served as an invaluable connection with European Modernism. Noted art historian Clement Greenberg called Hofmann "in all probability the most important art teacher of our time." His school remained a vital presence in the New York art world until 1958 when the then seventy-eight year old Hofmann decided to devote himself full-time to painting.

Combining Cubist structure and intense Fauvist color, Hofmann created a highly personal visual language, continuously exploring pictorial structures, spatial illusion and chromatic relationships and creating volume through contrasts of color, shape and surface. Also a prominent writer on modern art, his push/pull theory is a culmination of many of his ideas and describes the plasticity of three-dimensionality translated into two-dimensionality. Due to a dazzling burst of creative energy when he was close to 70 years old, his most highly recognizable canvases are from the late 1950’s and 1960’s, paintings of stacked, overlapping and floating rectangles and clear, saturated hues that assured his reputation and cemented him as a key member of the Abstract Expressionists.

HANS HOFMANN
Yellow Vase
oil on panel
8 x 7 1/2 in.
HANS HOFMANN
Purple Tree
casein on board
20 x 24 in.